So I recently discovered Joe Fresh nail polish and I have to say I am impressed! Especially for the price. For anyone who is not familiar with Joe Fresh, it’s the house-brand of clothing and beauty products at the Loblaws Grocery and Superstores. The polish comes in a small bottle (maybe half the size of an OPI bottle) but they’re only $4 each, or 3 for $10! This is awesome for anyone who loves different colours of polish but doesn’t always want to spend $10-13 each just to experiment with a colour they may not love.

So I bought three colours- White, Navy, and Sour Citron, and used the White and Navy to copy a Pinterest sailor-themed picture I discovered yesterday > Sailor Polish- Pinterest. The photo was originally done with Zoya Nail polish (which I also love!), but I have to say I was really impressed with the Joe Fresh brand. Both the white and navy went on thick and clean, with no clumps and they both could have done with just one coat!

Needless to say, I will be going back to Joe Fresh the next time I need some quick, cheap colours.

As for the design, it didn’t work out quite as nice as the Pin, especially seeing as I had to get my boyfriend’s help with the right hand. But overall it was an awesome sailor-themed idea.

Does anyone know where I can get those strips to do stripes as seen in the Pin? What other cool ideas and designs have you experimented with? Share them below or tweet me! Happy Sunday!

photo

2 thoughts on “Joe Fresh Beauty! Sailor Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

